Public Holidays

Bangladesh


Holiday Date No. of Holidays
Shaheed Day and International Mother Language Day 21 February, Monday 01 day
Birthday of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman 17 March, Thursday 01 day
Shab-e-Barat 19 March, Saturday 01 day
Independence and National Day 26 March, Saturday 01 day
Bengali New Year 14 April, Thursday 01 day
*Shab-e-Qadar 29 April, Friday 01 day
May Day 1 May, Sunday 01 day
*Eid-ul-Fitr 3 May, Tuesday 03 day
Buddha Purnima (Boishakhi Purnima) 15 May, Sunday 01 day
*Eid-ul-Azha 10 July, Sunday 02 day
Moharrum (Ashura) 9 Aug, Tuesday 01 day
National Mourning Day 15 Aug, Monday 01 day
Shuva Janmashtami 18 Aug, Thursday 01 day
Durga Puja 5 Oct, Wednesday 01 day
Eid-e-Miladun-Nabi 9 Oct, Sunday 01 day
Victory Day 16 Dec, Friday 01 day
Christmas Day 25 Dec, Sunday 01 day